Forum time display is UTC  





Post new topic Reply to topic   |  Go to page 1, 2  Next
 

  clicksaver
Author Message
    PostPosted: Sat Sep 24, 2011 12:51 am 
Leetissimo!
User avatar
Offline

Posts: 1804
Joined: Thu Apr 20, 2006 10:01 pm
Location: Texas
Edited:

Anonfx wrote:
Update on Clicksaver...

For those coming back to the game and using CS (Clicksaver) for short...the 18.5 patch of AO prevented CS from working for many people, but have no fear...there is a fix for it :)

But before we get to the Clicksaver fix;

If you are coming back to the game and deleted AO and CS and are starting fresh...you can; Download Anarchy Online Here and/or Download Clicksaver Here The Clicksaver version will be 2.3.5

Anarchy Online is an Exe file...but for Clicksaver you will need a Zip program...this also applies to the CS fix files below...once done, create a folder...me, I created a "Clicksaver" folder on my desktop and then extracted the CS info into that folder.

Next, the fix to get CS working...

If you are using windows Vista or later...download the the exe and hook DLL here

If you are using windows XP...download the the exe and and DLL here

Again note, both fix downloads are zip files. Once the fixes have been downloaded, extract the fix files into the same folder you downloaded Clicksaver...you'll be asked if you want to "replace" exe and dll...click yes and your set to use Clicksaver.

Now it's time to update the database in Clicksaver...

Make sure Anarchy Online is NOT running and is patched to the current version. Run Clicksaver...find the destination folder that Anarchy Online is at on your computer...update. Note, it takes roughly 30 seconds - 1.5 mins to complete the database update.

If you forgot how to use Clicksaver...go here.

________________________________________________________________________________


Of course there is another alternative, hosted by Arpa3...keep in mind downloading and using the Arpa3 version without donating to the project, you run into some annoying ads built into the CS program, plus you lose out on rolling 200 RPM (rolls per minute) compared to the standard 30 RPM. For more info...Click Here



Original post:

Update on Clicksaver after servers merge: viewtopic.php?p=59059#p59059 (in this thread)


It's been years since I used clicksaver, does it still work?

I tried installing it from ao universe and I can't get it to run, anyone else have issues with it?

_ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ ____
Daddyrabbit 220/30 ENFStuff


Top
 
 Profile  

 

  Re: clicksaver
    PostPosted: Sat Sep 24, 2011 2:18 am 
President
User avatar
Offline

Posts: 16581
Joined: Wed Apr 19, 2006 1:08 pm
Clicksaver still works but it has exploded into several versions now.

See

"Official" version
http://www.halorn.com/clicksaver.html
and
Agaille's guide to Clicksaver
http://www.marquentein.dk/clicksaver/download.html
(with already made settings files)


and for another version (unofficial)
http://arpa3.net/ao/tools.html

You unfortunately have to try. Also, you may need to run it as administrator on Win 7 or Vista.

Other AP's could probably give you more info and feedback.


Top
 
 Profile  

 

  Re: clicksaver
    PostPosted: Sat Sep 24, 2011 9:22 am 
Big Leet
Offline

Posts: 218
Joined: Thu Dec 20, 2007 7:54 pm
Clicksaver always caused issues on my comp so I went with mishbuddy, works like a charm but as Chris said need to experiment a little.

- Axi


Top
 
 Profile  

 

  Re: clicksaver
    PostPosted: Sat Sep 24, 2011 12:39 pm 
Strong Leet
Offline

Posts: 124
Joined: Thu Feb 15, 2007 4:05 pm
Location: Belgium
Work with mishbudy here aswell works just find for me.


Top
 
 Profile  

 

  Re: clicksaver
    PostPosted: Sat Sep 24, 2011 1:29 pm 
President
User avatar
Offline

Posts: 16581
Joined: Wed Apr 19, 2006 1:08 pm
Wasn't mishbuddy accused to contain spyware or malware at some point? Just asking.


Top
 
 Profile  

 

  Re: clicksaver
    PostPosted: Sat Sep 24, 2011 2:30 pm 
Strong Leet
User avatar
Offline

Posts: 112
Joined: Mon Sep 28, 2009 3:49 pm
Location: Bristol - UK
I use the arpa3 version and it's never given me any problems at all.

_ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ ____
"Our greatest fear is not that we are inadequate; it is that we are powerful beyond measure"
Marianne Williamson


Top
 
 Profile  

 

  Re: clicksaver
    PostPosted: Sat Sep 24, 2011 5:40 pm 
Leetissimo!
User avatar
Offline

Posts: 1804
Joined: Thu Apr 20, 2006 10:01 pm
Location: Texas
no matter what version of clicksaver I try to use, once I launch, it asks to locate the AO directory, I do that, then click continue to update the database...and I get

ClickSaver error
Failed to create local database

_ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ ____
Daddyrabbit 220/30 ENFStuff


Top
 
 Profile  

 

  Re: clicksaver
    PostPosted: Sat Sep 24, 2011 5:42 pm 
President
User avatar
Offline

Posts: 16581
Joined: Wed Apr 19, 2006 1:08 pm
Do you have AO totally shut down, Mud? You need to have no AO at all running while updating the database.

And did you launch clicksaver with "run as admin"?


Top
 
 Profile  

 

  Re: clicksaver
    PostPosted: Sat Sep 24, 2011 5:46 pm 
Leetissimo!
User avatar
Offline

Posts: 1804
Joined: Thu Apr 20, 2006 10:01 pm
Location: Texas
yup and yup

ran as admin, AO is not running

does it matter where I put clicksaver? should it be in my AO folder, I didn't think it matter since you have to point to the ao directory anyways

_ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ ____
Daddyrabbit 220/30 ENFStuff


Top
 
 Profile  

 

  Re: clicksaver
    PostPosted: Sun Sep 25, 2011 3:53 am 
President
User avatar
Offline

Posts: 16581
Joined: Wed Apr 19, 2006 1:08 pm
Personally I had it in another folder and pointed to the AO folder if I recall correctly. I haven't reinstalled it yet on my new system.

Try in the AO folder though.

How are you running Windows 7 now? On a Mac?


Top
 
 Profile  

 

  Re: clicksaver
    PostPosted: Sun Sep 25, 2011 8:31 pm 
Hyde!
User avatar
Offline

Posts: 3458
Joined: Thu Apr 20, 2006 5:26 am
I got it up and running on Win7 about a month ago.

And yeah, Mishbuddy was the one that was trojaned when it was first released. I still see people using it. I've been too concerned to give it a shot on my system. It was nice, better interface than Clicksaver for some uses, but Clicksaver still works.


Top
 
 Profile  

 

  Re: clicksaver
    PostPosted: Sun Sep 25, 2011 10:44 pm 
Leetissimo!
User avatar
Offline

Posts: 4916
Joined: Sat Sep 27, 2008 9:41 am
Location: Brisbane, Qld, Australia
mud, that problem youre talkinga bout, I've seen it too.

I think there are two fixes, or, at least one of two fixes that I've tried that make it work.

The first is you have to go into the AO directory and for this folder or the one containing the AO folder, set the preferences so that it's accessible (not locked), and, if you have UAC, unblock it, also, go to the properties on clicksaver and unblock that as well. Thats the first solution and usually works.

the other thing I've tried is to move the AO directory onto my desktop. This causes some issues to go away that I was having with AO crashing and, occasionally item icons would disappear in Vista. Now I'm in Win 7, but I still have AO on my desktop from habit.

_ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ ____
" I Don't Like That Man. I Must Get To Know Him Better." -Abraham Lincoln


Top
 
 Profile  

 

  Re: clicksaver
    PostPosted: Fri Jul 05, 2013 1:46 am 
Giant Leet
Offline

Posts: 825
Joined: Mon Apr 24, 2006 8:46 am
Update on Clicksaver...

For those coming back to the game and using CS (Clicksaver) for short...the 18.5 patch of AO prevented CS from working for many people, but have no fear...there is a fix for it :)

But before we get to the Clicksaver fix;

If you are coming back to the game and deleted AO and CS and are starting fresh...you can; Download Anarchy Online Here and/or Download Clicksaver Here The Clicksaver version will be 2.3.5

Anarchy Online is an Exe file...but for Clicksaver you will need a Zip program...this also applies to the CS fix files below...once done, create a folder...me, I created a "Clicksaver" folder on my desktop and then extracted the CS info into that folder.

Next, the fix to get CS working...

If you are using windows Vista or later...download the the exe and hook DLL here

If you are using windows XP...download the the exe and and DLL here

Again note, both fix downloads are zip files. Once the fixes have been downloaded, extract the fix files into the same folder you downloaded Clicksaver...you'll be asked if you want to "replace" exe and dll...click yes and your set to use Clicksaver.

Now it's time to update the database in Clicksaver...

Make sure Anarchy Online is NOT running and is patched to the current version. Run Clicksaver...find the destination folder that Anarchy Online is at on your computer...update. Note, it takes roughly 30 seconds - 1.5 mins to complete the database update.

If you forgot how to use Clicksaver...go here.

________________________________________________________________________________


Of course there is another alternative, hosted by Arpa3...keep in mind downloading and using the Arpa3 version without donating to the project, you run into some annoying ads built into the CS program, plus you lose out on rolling 200 RPM (rolls per minute) compared to the standard 30 RPM. For more info...Click Here

_ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ ____


Top
 
 Profile  

 

  Re: clicksaver
    PostPosted: Fri Jul 05, 2013 11:27 am 
President
User avatar
Offline

Posts: 16581
Joined: Wed Apr 19, 2006 1:08 pm
Thanks FX :D

I added a link to your post above to
"IF YOU ARE COMING BACK TO AO AND WANT THE LAST NEWS..." thread

I also edited the first post ogf this thread and also again posted in General messages


Top
 
 Profile  

 

  Re: clicksaver
    PostPosted: Tue Oct 14, 2014 12:40 am 
Mini Leet
Offline

Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Oct 03, 2014 4:45 pm
I have something to add to this subject for those who level alts. As it stands, CS was not alt friendly, meaning, if you enter in all those rollable nano's and such for your main, you'll need a fresh copy of CS for another character. Simpliy making a copy of your current CS folder and putting it in another file does not work.

What I did;

I downloaded a fresh copy of CS. Created a different folder on my desktop called it (ClickSaver-Doctor)...put that fresh copy of CS into the folder I created. I then made a master folder, calling it ClickSaver. I then placed both folders (ClickSaver-Adventurer and ClickSaver-Doctor) into the master folder.

And there you have it...you have 2 versions of CS, repeat steps for any other alts your are rolling for :)


Top
 
 Profile  

 

Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 18 posts ]    |  Go to page 1, 2  Next

Forum time display is UTC  


  Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

Athen Paladins is a large and old Organization of players ("Guild") founded in June 2003 in Anarchy Online,
a SF MMORPG created and published by Funcom (www.anarchy-online.com)
The names Anarchy Online and Funcom are the property of Funcom, Norway.
All trademarks and copyrighted material on this site are the property of their respective owners. All rights reserved.
This site is a non-profit and non-commercial site, solely made for the entertainment of Anarchy Online players.
Athen Paladins is a non-profit association
Athen Paladins theme created by © Chrisax, based on 4poziom by © gokin (www.gokin.pl), and Subsilver2 & Prosilver by © phpBB (www.phpbb.com)
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007, 2008 phpBB Group - Modifications by Chrisax and other authors.

W3 Consortium CSS approved