When /assist is removed

General messages, related to AP or AO. (All users can read)
noobas
Leetissimo!

When /assist is removed

Post by noobas »

In case you're living in a cave:

http://forums.anarchy-online.com/showth ... -Scheming)

Basically a few things are happening that will (perhaps not yet but soon) significantly affect multibox PVP.

First things first: this is on testlive so in no way is it finalized, but I don't know how much testing is occurring right now. It seems generally that stuff goes to live, then people say whatever, and Michi may or may not make a change about it.

/assist will no longer work in the ways it currently works.

From my understanding:

If I attack a mob/tower with my team leader, hit assist on my box, then my box will assist.
If I attack a PLAYER with my team leader, hit assist on my box, then nothing will happen.

If I am a doctor using /assist to heal the aggro target, then it should work in most circumstances:
If the target is a MOB or TOWER and the attacker is a player the doctor should be able to get an assist read to heal the aggro target.
If the target is a PLAYER and the attacker is a PLAYER, the doctor will NOT be able to get an assist read.

A few people have said it won't work, and it will cause a problem.. and all that, but imo it will be quite effective at what Michi intends it to do.

There are a few methods for multiboxers to get an assist read - but it will be more difficult.

Option 1: non-active window mousing enabled.
This requires several positioning challenges, may not be very reliable, and gives a limited result, but it may be the most reliably fast method to acquire the same target rapidly with your box in PVP.