ATHEN PALADINS FORUMS -
http://www.athenpaladins.org/forums/

Client Size on launcher
http://www.athenpaladins.org/forums/viewtopic.php?f=45&t=12255
Page 1 of 1

Author:  stokken [ Wed Mar 06, 2019 8:17 am ]
Post subject:  Client Size on launcher

For some reason the client window size has been very small from start . so it means i cant select servers for when the new arrives
I have no idea how to change it .....

Image

Author:  Chrisax [ Wed Mar 06, 2019 9:46 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Client Size on launcher

Try clicking on the AO icon top left. You should have a size menu for the window.

Can you change the size from this menu and fix the problem?

It looks like your fonts are way too big by the way in the announcement part too.



Is this happening since the last patch only?

Did you change anything on your system?

Do you see anything unusual elsewhere with another software or the system itself?

If you launch AO, does it work normally?


If the answer to the last three questions is "no", it looks like some corrupted file(s) that may require a reinstall. :(

If the answer to the first question is "yes" then it's likely the last patch that screwed it all.

I patched and doesn't have this issue by the way, which means nothing really for your case, except it's not a general issue.




If you reinstall, reminder:

You need to save and then transfer to your new install your preferences and profiles:

Your preferences and profiles that are stored there:
C:\Users\C\AppData\Local\Funcom\Anarchy Online
(Copy the folder and put it at the right place on your other system)

And ALSO any of the following folders IF you need them:

Skins
C:/Users/C/AppData/Local/Funcom/Anarchy Online/random-ID-numlber-here/Anarchy Online/Gui/
(This location can be chnages in "Settings" in the AO launcher)

Scripts
C:/Users/C/AppData/Local/Funcom/Anarchy Online/random-ID-numlber-here/Anarchy Online/scripts/
(This location can be chnages in "Settings" in the AO launcher)

Screenshots
C:/Users/C/AppData/Local/Funcom/Anarchy Online/random-ID-numlber-here/Anarchy Online/Screenshots/
(This location can be chnages in "Settings" in the AO launcher)

Author:  stokken [ Wed Mar 06, 2019 11:04 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Client Size on launcher

its been like that for a while i have not cared about it since there wasnt a extra server then .

i will do a download and reinstall ao . dont take to long

Author:  stokken [ Wed Mar 06, 2019 2:55 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Client Size on launcher

didnt help with reinstalling
I managed to get on other server login screen but was abit tricky
I had to keep tabbing in window to server select came up and i used mouse to select server , the only problem i can see what server :P

Author:  Chrisax [ Wed Mar 06, 2019 4:24 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Client Size on launcher

Have you tried to resize the window with the menu under the AO icon top left? What does that do for you?

Author:  stokken [ Wed Mar 06, 2019 5:08 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Client Size on launcher

minimize

Author:  Chrisax [ Wed Mar 06, 2019 6:31 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Client Size on launcher

You can ONLY minimize? Other sizes don't work? :shock:

Author:  Chrisax [ Thu Mar 07, 2019 9:14 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Client Size on launcher

Other question: are you using the Windows "zoom" to enlarge your desktop and some elements, or some accessibility option?

Page 1 of 1 Forum time display is UTC
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/