Application - Chumm

You are new to Athen Paladins or AO; you want to JOIN AP; you are unsure of what to do; you don't know what to read first, or where to post in; you have just too many questions; you are a bit lost… Find explanations and advice in this forum, and post here; we'll help! Note: due to the increase of commercial or illegal spam, we will ask you to register before you post here. Sorry for this inconvenience.
chumm
Baby Leet

Application - Chumm

Post by chumm »

Hi AP! My name is Chumm, all my characters are some variant on that name.

I'm totally new to AO, having never played before 2018. I remember seeing coverage of the game back when it was going to come out, but got pretty sucked into Star Wars Galaxies as my first MMO, then followed RL friends into FFXI. A couple months ago I was watching videos on old MMOs and wondered if someone had ever emulated the (surely long-dead) Anarchy Online, and was quite surprised to find it was still running! I decided to give it a shot and have been playing for a few weeks now and enjoying things quite a bit.

I've encountered some AP players in the world who have all been helpful and courteous with buffs and dungeon help. More than anything, I'm interested in joining an org just to learn more about the game, which as you can imagine is pretty daunting to take in for a new player. I'm froob at the moment because subbing and adding a bunch more information just sounds overwhelming, but I can afford to and will sub when the time is right.

Besides having good experiences with AP, I've read through your code of conduct and chat recommendations and I very much appreciate your points of view, particularly point #4 of the chat recs. The biggest turn-off for me in playing games online are toxic communities, I definitely prefer a mature group that is invested in making everyone's time in the game more fun, and look forward to being able to do so for others.