Application for Carados

You are new to Athen Paladins or AO; you want to JOIN AP; you are unsure of what to do; you don't know what to read first, or where to post in; you have just too many questions; you are a bit lost… Find explanations and advice in this forum, and post here; we'll help! Note: due to the increase of commercial or illegal spam, we will ask you to register before you post here. Sorry for this inconvenience.
Carados
Baby Leet

Application for Carados

Post by Carados »

Greetings, I'm posting here after Chrisax graciously made some nanocrystals for me from a backlog of instruction disks that I had and suggested I check out these forums. Since I passed 100 and First Steps is gently encouraging me to "get the heck out" I figured that I would take him up on his suggestion. :)

My only character at the moment is a Fixer, level 103 as of this posting. I just started playing AO about a month ago and have been enjoying it greatly. In the spirit of full disclosure, my usual main game is the behemoth World of Warcraft in which I lead raids for my guild "Ominous Latin Phrase" of Norgannon. I picked up AO looking for a new game during the downtime until the next expansion, which considering that the beta has not even begun yet could be *quite* awhile. I doubt AO will ever be my main game and if that disqualified me I understand totally. However, I have been having a lot of fun and don't think I will cease playing now, even after the release of the next expansion for WoW. I mention this in the event that regular game play and attendance of guild events is a requirement here; I would prefer to not be misleading in my application.