Check your shop from anywhere, anytime

General messages, related to AP or AO. (All users can read)
Post Reply
User avatar
cutiecub
Maxi Leet
Posts: 573
Joined: Thu Aug 24, 2006 9:27 am

Check your shop from anywhere, anytime

Post by cutiecub »

If you find it annoying having to travel all the way to your shop to see if you sold stuff... This is for you:

http://forums.anarchy-online.com/showth ... light=shop

In short you set up a 1-line script in C:/AO/scripts (or whatever your AO folder is). It's simply a text file that you can edit with yyour notepad. Call it shop.txt. This is what goes into the file:


Code:
/showfile Prefs/%1/Char%2/PlayerShopLog.html


Then in AO make a macro:

/macro SHOP /shop.txt <LOGINNAME> <CHARNUMBER>

LOGINNAME = the name you use to log into AO
CHARNUMBER = do a SHIFT+F9, where it says "character id 50000:<CHARNUMBER>, that's the number. In the macro, leave out "<" and ">".

E.G.


Code:
/macro SHOP /shop.txt mylogin 1234567890


Takes 5 minutes to set up and you will be able to check on your shop anytime, anywhere. I used to ise a little program to do that, (AO shop agent), but this is so much easier.
User avatar
Hyde
Hyde!
Posts: 3477
Joined: Thu Apr 20, 2006 5:26 am

Post by Hyde »

nice tip. Might note that you don't -have- to use the macro or the script. You can type the command itself, you can make it a macro w/out a script, or you can make it just a script.
User avatar
Chrisax
President
Posts: 23445
Joined: Wed Apr 19, 2006 1:08 pm

Post by Chrisax »

Nice one. I need to try that asap. Thanks Cutie. :D
User avatar
Hyde
Hyde!
Posts: 3477
Joined: Thu Apr 20, 2006 5:26 am

Post by Hyde »

fyi: when you xfer credits from your shop, the file is deleted.

No big deal, but it means that if you pull up this file and it doesn't exist, you see the window with whatever the last info you looked up was. So if you clicked on an info window with the News in it, and you haven't sold anything in your shop, you'll see the News again.

Just letting folks know so they don't think the script isn't working. Check again after selling something.
Post Reply