>> Introduction Thread! <<

Myrthe
Leet

>> Introduction Thread! <<

Post by Myrthe »

Hai guys!

I haven't found any introduction threads on the forum, for new players and/or old ones who need an update. :-)

Since I am very new in AP... I'll start off with my introduction!

My name is Myrthe, I'm from the Netherlands. Living together with my boyfriend and our monster(dog).
I've always loved gaming, shooters, puzzle games, MMO's.. Played all sorts of games. Been playing WoW for waaaay too long. Raided endgame pretty hardcore.. I am so happy I am not attached to that game anymore. Tried Aion, it sucked. Tera was pretty bad also, although I loved the character models. Rift I tried too, there are some good things in Rift, but I resubbed for one month pretty recently, and I found myself playing alone much of the time, and well.. I hate playing alone.

My favourite games are the Tomb Raider ones, so yeah I cannot wait for the newest one in 2013! I've also recently started to play Far Cry 3, and I resubbed my Secret World account. Plenty of stuff to do!

I used to be in another cabal, but unfortunately it was totally dead when I logged in.. So I poked my friend Fishy to see where he went to.. And that's how I ended up here :-)

My first spec in SW was Ele/Shotgun. Really wanted the Magus uniform so bad. Ended up having the Blaze spec, combined with some shotgun finishers and group buffs like Short Fuse and Breaching Shot. I was mainly focussing on penetration gear.

Right now I felt like doing something else. Already obtained the Magus set so that 'goal' is finished.
I am working towards a nice Chaos/Fist setup. Gotta admit I picked a build from the official forums, and once I got all of it I will tune it to my own likings.
It's pretty fun so far, don't know exactly what gear I should aim for but well i'll test stuff out and see where that takes me. :)